The lost for words bookshop : a novel

Title
The lost for words bookshop : a novel

Author
Butland, Stephanie, author.

ISBN
9781250124531

Edition
First U.S. edition.

Physical Description
352 pages ; 22 cm

Subject Term
Booksellers and bookselling -- Fiction.
 
Secrets -- Fiction.
 
Life change events -- Fiction.

Summary
"The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop. "The Lost for Words Bookshop pushes all my bookish buttons."--Red (Books to Read) "Quirky, clever and unputdownable."--Katie Fforde "Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."--Linda Green, bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place - the bookstore where she works - come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries. Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?"--


LibraryMaterial TypeCall NumberItem AvailableCopiesStatus
Bayport Public LibraryBookFICTION BUT01Checked Out
Stillwater Public LibraryBookFICTION BUT11Fiction Collection