Cover image for Mr. Pants : trick or feet!
Title:
Mr. Pants : trick or feet!
ISBN:
9780525428114
Physical Description:
127 pages : color illustrations ; 19 cm
Reading Level:
GN 470 L Lexile
Added Author:
Summary:
As Halloween approaches Mr. Pants, his mom and sisters, share a series of adventures as they choose costumes and get stuck at the airport when they miss their flight.
Holds:

Available:*

Library
Material Type
Call Number
Item Available
Copies
Status
Searching...
Book J GRAPHIC MCC 1 1
Searching...
Searching...
Book J GRAPHIC MCC 1 1
Searching...
Searching...
Book J GRAPHIC MCC 1 1
Searching...
Searching...
Book J GRAPHIC MCC 1 1
Searching...
Searching...
Book J GRAPHIC MCC 0 1
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

Trick-or-treat with some seriously clever cats in this Halloween installment of the series perfect for fans of Bad Kitty and Squish!

When Mr. Pants and his sisters find themselves snowed in at the airport on Halloween night, it looks like their plans for the best Halloween ever are about to go belly-up. But Mr. Pants is not a cat that gives up easily. And so with a little creativity, a lot of zombie tag, and some last-minute homemade costumes from Mom, these hilarious, goofball cats are ready for tricks and treats.

Don't miss Mr. Pants' other adventures- Mr. Pants- It's Go Time! and Mr. Pants- Slacks, Camera, Action!


Author Notes

Scott T. McCormick is a marketing and advertising copywriter, and he makes great smoothies. He lives in North Carolina with his family and his cat, the real Grommy LuluBelle.

R. H. Lazzell is a graduate of the Art Institute of Philadelphia. He's a freelance illustrator and lives in southern New Jersey with one cat who is nothing like Mr. Pants.


Reviews 2

School Library Journal Review

Gr 2-5-Mr. Pants, his feline siblings, and his human mom are back in another graphic novel just in time for Halloween. But when the orange cat and his family get stranded at the airport, his plans to trick-or-treat and play zombie tag are in jeopardy. Mr. Pants and his sister Foot Foot are constantly misbehaving: racing in wheelchairs, jumping on the handrails of the moving walkway, and leaping from the furniture. Fortunately, they find that trick-or-treating and zombie tag may be possible in the airport after all. Although there is not a lot of dramatic tension, each chapter brings a new adventure, and the brightly colored art is easy to follow and a good match for the frenetic energy of the story. Mr. Pants and his siblings talk just like contemporary kids, and most of the jokes and high jinks will appeal to the elementary crowd. Other elements, such as when the group decides to play vegan zombie tag and search for grains (like amaranth and triticale) rather than brains, might be more humorous to adults. VERDICT Purchase where other titles in the series are popular.-Jackie Partch, Multnomah County Library, Portland, OR © Copyright 2015. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.


Horn Book Review

Cat Mr. Pants, his sisters, and their human mommy are snowed in at an airport on Halloween, which means they'll miss trick-or-treating and the big Zombie Tag competition. But Mr. Pants is determined, and the zany felines make their own creative (and rambunctious) fun. Fans of the first two graphic novels will enjoy more of the same frenzied silliness in this third escapade. (c) Copyright 2016. The Horn Book, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.