Cover image for Lilac attack!
Title:
Lilac attack!
Author:
ISBN:
9781595146489
Publication Information:
New York, New York : Razorbill, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) , c2014
Physical Description:
293 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm.
Reading Level:
900 L Lexile
Added Author:
Summary:
While sixth-grade superheroes Scarlet, Iris, and Cheri are trying to decide if the formerly evil Opal can be trusted to be an Ultra Violet again, they face a new BeauTek plot, purportedly to beautify Sync City.
Holds:

Available:*

Library
Material Type
Call Number
Item Available
Copies
Status
Searching...
Book J FICTION BEL 1 1
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls

It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . .

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? The develop superpowers, that's what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and maybe Opaline have become . . .

THE ULTRA VIOLETS

After a close encounter with Opaline's pugnacious perfume at her baddie birthday party in book 2, the Ultra Violets realize they have a lot of cleaning up to do.

When IRIS lets her purple flag fly, the UVs decide to reveal their true colors to Sync City.

CHERI is pleased with the applause, but after a little mathematical deduction, she knows the peace won't last long. BeauTek and the mutants are scheming up something sinister in the Mall of No Returns.

And then SCARLET overhears the Black Swans whispering about a mysterious BeauTekification plan and decides to do a little investigating, dropkick style.

Just as the skies are starting to look particularly stormy, OPAL asks to be an Ultra Violet again. Can the girls trust their previously evil friend?

In this exciting third book, the Ultra Violets must team up to save SyncCity from the smelly Joan River--and kick some evil mutant BeauTek butt!

Dorks are done and . . . the fuchsia is now!


Author Notes

If Sophie Bell could have just one superpower, it would be to control the frizzies come rain, snow, tornado, or monsoon. Either that or invisible-flying. Like the Ultra Violets, she once had purple hair, and it came at a terrible cost--about fifteen dollars per extension. She lives with many inappropriate shoes in Brooklyn, New York.