Skip to:ContentBottom
Cover image for The United States v. Jackie Robinson
The United States v. Jackie Robinson
Title:
The United States v. Jackie Robinson
ISBN:
9780062287847
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Description:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
Reading Level:
820 Lexile.
Summary:
Publisher Annotation: A moving and inspiring nonfiction picture book about Jackie Robinson’s court martial trial—an important lesser-known moment in his lifetime of fighting prejudice with strength and grace—from author Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen and award-winning illustrator R. Gregory Christie. Perfect for fans of Voice of Freedom: Fannie Lou Hamer, The Story of Ruby Bridges, and Martin’s Big Words.
Holds: