Skip to:ContentBottom
Cover image for Queens of mystery. Series 1
Queens of mystery. Series 1
Physical Description:
3 videodiscs (284 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
General Note:
Originally aired as individual episodes of the television series in 2019.

Bonus features: behind-the-scenes featurettes (61 min.); Easter eggs (10 min.).
Disc 1. Episodes 1-2 ; Bonus behind-the-scenes featurette (37 min.) -- Disc 2. Episodes 3-4 ; Bonus behind-the-scenes featurette (12 min.) -- Disc 3. Episodes 5-6 ; Bonus behind-the-scenes featurette (12 min.) ; Easter eggs (10 min.).
Reading Level:
Rating: Not rated ("contains violence and disturbing images") TV-14.
The "wickedly offbeat" (Parade), contemporary mystery series follows the adventures of newly promoted Detective Sergeant Matilda Stone and her three crime-writing aunts as they solve murders in the picturesque English region of Wildemarsh. Though Matilda's strict boss warns her that homicides are police-only matters, her aunts can't help but offer their expertise, as well as unsolicited dating advice. As Matilda contends with a novelist killed during a blackout at an awards ceremony, an aging rock star strangled before her band's reunion tour, and an actor killed onstage, the one case she can't seem to crack is the unexplained disappearance of her mother more than 20 years ago. --
System Details:
DVD; region 1, anamorphic widescreen (1.78:1) aspect ratio, Dolby Digital 2.0 stereo (English), dual layer, NTSC.
Language Note:
In English dialogue; with optional French subtitles. English subtitles (SDH) available for the deaf and hearing impaired.